roomPick Your Location  keyboard_arrow_right

Reviews

Carefree Covered RV Storage

4.98starstarstarstarstar_half
(310 Reviews)
5
4
3
2
1

Apache Junction

5.0 Rating - 131 Reviews
Leave a Review

Clara Clarke

starstarstarstarstar
on google Monday July 11, 2022
Place is very clean, secured and staff is very friendly.

eva capehart

starstarstarstarstar
on google Monday July 04, 2022
I don't have the vocabulary to express how great Lisa is and was to me and my wife while we were there. When Lisa arrived as manager the property went from a four to a ten in my opinion. Lisa was always there to hep in what ever the need might be. She is always friendly and has a smile to make you feel welcome. As far the property, it is very clean, the wash bays are clean and free and they furnish you free ice. Also, the office and lounge are spotless. To summarize: Great Manager and a great storage place. Carefree Storage gets a 5 Star plus from us thanks to Lisa.

Juan Garcia

starstarstarstarstar
on google Friday July 01, 2022
My wife and I would like to start by thanking the Carefree Management, Lisa, the Manager for always been so friendly, considered, and helpful. She is always available to answer any questions or concerns you might have, and that really makes you feel like at home. We have had our Motorhome stored at this great facility for about 11/2 years, since I purchased it and we ran out of words to express how satisfied we are with this facility, and how well management treats customers. I have to be honest folks, my wife and I were thinking in buying a home with RV Garage, and because of the Carefree Covered RV Storage, and their amenities, we decided to stay in our current home and continue to utilize the amenities in this facility, instead. Also, the price is right, the amenities offered are free, such as air with pressure gauge, vacuum, dump station with water hose, free ice that we normally take with us when we are heading out for the weekend, and security is top of the line, but most importantly of the amenities is the two Big Wash Bays this facility offers, and it is a DIY, just like a carwash. In terms, having our motorhome stored in this facility is a great experience and a peace of mind for my wife and I because we always take good care of our toys and keep them clean, and investing in these kinds of toys, is a big investment, so that is why we love the fact that we have a great facility to store our Motorhome. I honestly recommend this facility for those that like to have a piece of mind when storing their RV, it is secured, someone from management is always in the premises and it is a well trusted facility, so thank you Lisa and the facility team for always looking out for your customers, it speaks for itself, have a blessed day, stay safe! Sincerely, Happy Renters

Rickie Currens

starstarstarstarstar
on google Friday July 01, 2022
Clean, lots of security. really nice people, free RV wash, gated.

Donna Albee

starstarstarstarstar
on google Friday July 01, 2022
We have stored our RV there for many years; found it safe and secure. The new management is improving on the looks making it classier and more benefits while not raising the cost to us. Lisa, the manager, is professional, caring and exceedingly helpful. I highly recommend this storage place if you care about your RV!!

Fritz and Cheryl Steinhoff

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa is an excellent person that knows her stuff. Very polite and very helpful.

Lorree Ratto

starstarstarstarstar
Very clean and friendly staff. We had our trailer there for years. Even when it changed hands Carefree was very communicative and kept us informed of the changes. They have everything at this site; air, water, waste dump, and wash. It is a full service facility. We would highly recommend Carefree RV Storage.

Thom Matush

starstarstarstarstar
Best run and nicest people at this location

Terry Carr

starstarstarstarstar

Michael Charles

starstarstarstarstar
Started at their Chandler location, then moved to Apache Junction as soon as a space became available. Pia and Lisa are both outstanding in customer service but Pia has my heart😍. Both locations are neat, clean, secure, and monitored 24/7. If you got big toys, get on the waiting list, and the first space available. Big Mike, Mesa resident

Lori Simonis

starstarstarstarstar
We have been keeping our different trailers and campers at this location for many years. When Carefree took over, they made many great improvements like upgraded security, a free place to wash your camper and to dump your sewer tanks and many more improvements. What was really impressive though was that our rent went up only a few dollars. Good on them! Well today was the day to upgrade! After being on the waiting list we were finally able to move into a 50ft space to accommodate our truck, camper, and now our Jeep! Lisa was an absolute lifesaver not to mention she is so nice to work with! We were facing troubles at our home for having too many cars in the driveway....yikes! Today was the first time since I was in the new office since Carefree took over....all I can say is WOW! What a difference from before! I can't say enough about how nice it is since Carefree took over. They have made it such a pleasure to utilize their facilities. We are so thankful we have a covered, secure and safe place to keep our toys. And we're glad Lisa is there to help with our needs. She is a fantastic manager and a lovely person. Thanks Carefree for being there for us! I highly recommend Carefree because it's just a great place to keep your expensive toys and like I've said, management is awesome.

TimothyG Brewer

starstarstarstarstar
Everything you would need for rv cleaning and storage is provided at no additional charge. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Rob Bidwell

starstarstarstarstar
I've been there for 4 years, prior to the Carefree. I was there when it was Shady Storage and saw the turnover. The transition went smooth. Because of my work schedule you always accommodated me with access to my vehicle , regardless of what time I flew into town. To the best of my knowledge it was always secure, clean and well maintained.

Mark Peden

starstarstarstarstar
Very good facility, very good rates and reall nice people.

Carsie Finger

starstarstarstarstar

Jason Kopas

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa is a joy to work with. The site is very secure and offers all the conveniences you could ask for: dump, filtered fresh water fill, tall wash bays, spacious driveways and lots.

David Bell

starstarstarstarstar
Carefree RV Storage has gone above and beyond what you would think of a Storage company. Super clean, excellent service and great hours of operation. Lisa was great to work with, super friendly and perfect host to show me around.

Richard Kupferer III

starstarstarstarstar

Bee Wise

starstarstarstarstar
Very happy with the way things where conducted. Pia Jones was helpful. Thank you.

jerald porter

starstarstarstarstar
We met Lisa at the Apache Junction, Az, and she was so helpful. She took us on a tour of the grounds and answered any question we had about the operation of the Storage business. As we went through the contract, she made sure we understood all of the contact before we signed or initialed the paperwork. Thank you, Lisa for making us feel welcomed.

John Boursaw

starstarstarstarstar

Jeff Devin

starstarstarstarstar

Chase Parker

starstarstarstarstar
Highly recommend this place. The list of great things about this property and staff goes on and on. The short of it, I would trust them to store anything of mine and will continue to use them any chance I get in the future. The staff, location, security and amenities are all spot on. The longer; I’ll start with the staff, from the start Lisa was detailed in her correspondence and was able to answer all my questions. Even a few silly ones since this was my first time storing a vehicle. I was able to wrap up all the paperwork remotely and thing were definitely ready for me upon arrival. I grabbed my keys to an enclosed unit that matched the specs with a little room to breath, that included a plug to keep my batteries maintained. And things just got better from there… the wash bays are massive and double sided hoses and brushes so we got things twice as clean in half the time. Vacuum worked great, as did the air compressor, which is a feat considering the massive tires i filled that I had previously aired down. After cleaning things up and settling the vehicle away, we used the clean restrooms accessible from the outside to wash up and catch a short ride to the airport. Use this place…

Jojo Garcia

starstarstarstarstar
My experience just started and I have to say if the start was AWESOME, Can't wait for the future, all my questions answered, and feel like I'm at home..Lisa is by far the best in customer service and so sweet to speak with. THANK YOU!!

Glen Bennett

starstarstarstarstar
Very organized and professional. We found the site to be very clean and secure. Lots of extras such as a RV state of the art wash bay, dump station and electricity for keeping batteries charged at your site + . We fell our investment is in the best storage facility we have seen.

Ryan M. Hall

starstarstarstarstar

Kym Fontana

starstarstarstarstar

Sebern Sloan

starstarstarstarstar
Great place! Lisa made us feel like it wasn't just a transaction, she made it more of a personal experience. She is very proud of the location and it shows in how she delt with us. She took the time to describe the features of the location. Again love the place, really appreciate Lisa. Sebern

Nothing Man

starstarstarstarstar
I have had a space at this facility for 7 years. It is so much better now that Carefree Covered Storage has taken ownership. They have free RV was bays, free dump station, electric at every site and they have free swag in the office! The staff (Lisa and Pia) are wonderful. No wonder there is a waiting list to get in.

Bynum Tree and Landscape

starstarstarstarstar

Tim Begeman

starstarstarstarstar
Great place, secure and clean. Manager was very helpful and informed. Would highly recommend them.

Nik Riches

starstarstarstarstar
Very friendly and helpful staff, Lisa was great to work with! The wash bay is a great perk that comes with the unit! Very satisfied with my experience.

Don Pristave

starstarstarstarstar

Betty Kovacs

starstarstarstarstar
I recently visited Carefree Covered RV Storage in Apache Jct. Lisa Rowen assisted me, and I found her very friendly and accommodating as always. Care3free is a great storage facility.

Rosie Jones

starstarstarstarstar
If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Wonderful facility! Very secure and lots of great amenities! I highly recommend Carefree Covered RV Storage! And the best part is, Lisa makes you feel like a part of the family!

J Maj

starstarstarstarstar
Wow I thought they were great because of Lisa's outstanding customer service. Then we showed up and found a super secure, neat and clean, protected storage with great amenities that were icing on the cake. Carefree storage had us at Lisa. Thanks for everything else. Back for another season and John has been incredibly helpful. Thank you carefree your employees make it a 5 star facility.

Greg Mangold

starstarstarstarstar
Carefree Covered RV Storage has been extremely helpful in assisting us in finding a covered space for storage of our RV when not in use. Jon has been working with us to help find a space in Apache Junction or Chandler to store our RV. Jon helped us getting everything set up, directed us to our space and parking the RV. We are pleased that we are able to store our RV at the Carefree Covered RV Storage in Apache Junction when we are not using the RV.

Mark Noble

starstarstarstarstar
Great place to store your toys! Very trendily and secure! Lots of extras when storing here, free ice, care wash, air etc.

Shannon ioli Anderson Maint

starstarstarstarstar
I absolutely love this place! If your lucky enough to get a spot it’s well worth the money! It’s quiet and clean and secure!!!! I can’t say enough about how turn key it was to rent! I was in and out in a flash with a great experience! Professional staff! Stellar courtesy and clean! A hidden gem.

Missy T

starstarstarstarstar
Thankful to have found this place. Jon has been amazing and available anytime we’ve needed help. Highly recommend.

Carrie G

starstarstarstarstar

Trent Cohrt

starstarstarstarstar

Rhonda Amundson

starstarstarstarstar
Super clean and secure. Handy wash bay and dump station. Plus covered storage, a must in AZ. Staff always ready to help you.

Brent Berg

starstarstarstarstar
Great service, courteous and positive experience. The storage yard is well organized and clean. I would recommend storing your RV here.

Robert Moore

starstarstarstarstar
Our experience has been absolutely fantastic. It's a beautiful facility. Jon is the most pleasant and helpful representative one could imagine. Thanks so much Carefree!

Dennis Talley

starstarstarstarstar
Hidden gem. Impeccably clean and organized. Professional and friendly staff. Very secure facility.

Chris Byrne

starstarstarstarstar

Bob

starstarstarstarstar
Excellent customer service. Safe, secure covered storage. I have been a customer for several years and this place is the best in the valley.

Edward Whitney

starstarstarstarstar
Excellent place to store your prized RV. Management highly professional, all in all good people.

Rod Lilly

starstarstarstarstar
Great place for your storage needs and very friendly.

Rick Gobel

starstarstarstarstar

dannene protz

starstarstarstarstar
Great customer service and a nice facility. Looking forward to bringing my RV there.

Suzi Patti

starstarstarstarstar
Glad we found this place. Outstanding service and amenities.

Steve Silveus

starstarstarstarstar
Am very impressed with this place! Amenities I never expected! Two wash bays for your RV. But get this! They are free! "Whooda thunk it?" Also dump station right in the wash bays, so you only have to make one stop to dump, fill with fresh water, AND a free air station for your tires!! Also Jon, the manager was right there to make sure it all went smoothly! He makes you feel right at home. Where is the 6th star button?! Did I mention reasonably priced?

Tracy Zahn

starstarstarstarstar
Great facility with top notch service and staff. I highly recommend Carefree Covered RV Storage.

Mark Noble

starstarstarstarstar
This is a great place to store your RV or Boat. We have been storing our pontoon here for a while now and couldn't have asked for a better facility. We also needed garage storage and they have that too. I highly recommend this place for your storage needs. Thank you Carefree!

Matthew Huff

starstarstarstarstar
Great customer service and Best storage facility in East Valley

Greg Pope

starstarstarstarstar
Super clean facility, john is excellent to work with. Rv dump, wash and flush a at the same Place, cant beat that.

Charlene Knight

starstarstarstarstar
Very nice facilities with dump station and RV wash included in rental. Very helpful manager, Jon, who answered all our questions and explained everything to us. Happy to find covered storage for our RV.

RV Free

starstarstarstarstar
This is the best place I have stored my RV in. I have rented in two other places. Whoever built this place thought of everything you would need to store an RV. You can open the gate with a phone app without rolling down your window. You can dump your tanks. Ice bags included. Covered car wash area with a soap foaming brush and controls with soft water rinse. Compressed air for your tires. Fill up your tanks with water. Covered storage with 15 amp electrical connection to trickle charge your battery. Restrooms are available. Very nice office. State of the art security monitoring system. Perimeter motion detection with razor wire on top the the wall surrounding storage area. Highly recommend this storage location. Jon the manager with very friendly, helpful, conscientious, knowledgeable and attentive.

Dan Nelson

starstarstarstarstar
I just rented a space in Apache Junction today for our new camper. When we ordered our camper last summer, we picked out Carefree as the place we would like to store it. There's pavement throughout, so our camper won't get layers of dust caked on it while stored. Covered parking will keep it shaded from the intense Arizona sun. A dump station, wash bay, water, air for tires, outlets for battery charging, and ice are very welcome bonuses. (We have a relative who pays about the same rental fees somewhere else but doesn't have those amenities.) The best surprise was Carefree, itself. They tower above other rental facilities I've experienced, with regard to customer service and exceeding expectations. When I stopped in to get on their waiting list, Jon, the on-site manager, provided all the information I needed, a tour of the amenities, and some great advice about being on their waiting list. Overall, Carefree delivers full value and more for the price of a rental space. Oh, and they even have an app to open the entrance gate and the exit gate so you don't have to get out and punch a keypad. Nice!

Mary James

starstarstarstarstar

Melinda Napoli

starstarstarstarstar
Staff are efficient and friendly. I have interacted with dozens of storage facilities looking for space for my new RV. The facility is top notch and the staff are great.

Jerry Floyd

starstarstarstarstar
This is by far the best place we’ve seen. Thank you Jon for the tour. I highly recommend.

David G.

starstarstarstarstar
Well kept and secure

Travis Nisbett

starstarstarstarstar
Visited Carefree in order to dump my tanks, which they offered at no charge. Worked with John, who was great! Very clean place - very good first impression!

Latisha Spoon

starstarstarstarstar
Awesome

Michael Treadwell

starstarstarstarstar
Very pleased with Carefree RV covered Storage. The manager Lisa was most helpful when I signed up this year during the onset of the CoViD pandemic and I was pleased with the way she handled the distancing in the office. Very polite and most helpful. The facility is kept very clean. Dump station, DIY RV wash and Air. Highly recommended.

Jody S

starstarstarstarstar
Dylan was most helpful!! Awesome place and insanely secure! Thanks for having a great set up guys!

Dusty Roadz

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly Staff. Great Facility.

Katie M

starstarstarstarstar
Great customer service. The amenities go beyond my expectations.

Todd Massie

starstarstarstarstar
In looking around for covered RV storage in my area Carefree Covered RV Storage checked all the boxes. I have been able to get a hold of someone every time I call and Lisa has been amazing in keeping me in the loop while I was on the waiting list and then again when my RV purchase was delayed, keeping me on the waiting list and informed when another spot came open. This place even has an on site dump station, 2 bay RV self wash, trickle charge available at each spot and I can even fill my cooler up with ice for free before every trip. I would definitely recommend Carefree Covered RV Storage to anyone needing to park their RV in a safe and secure location.

Chris Moulton

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa was super nice! Clean facility. Perfect place to dump your RV after a fun weekend at the lake!! Easy in, easy out. Oh and the dump is complimentary!!

Christopher Delguidice

starstarstarstarstar
carefree rv is a top tier facility. Lisa the manager is so kind and friendly. I would recommend this place to everyone. Battery charging,washing station, air hose to inflate your tires, dump station and even ice to load your coolers on your way out. Not a better place then this trust me I have been looking.

Richard Szarometa

starstarstarstarstar
Great facility hi tech smooth running storage facility for my RV Lisa is the greatest to make a customer feel right at home and will do whatever it takes to make a customer welcome and happy to do business with her facility. Thanks again Carefree and Lisa for a wonderful transaction.

Jenn Z

starstarstarstarstar

Lynds Byrd

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa was great! Responsive, made the process easy.

Fred Zapata

starstarstarstarstar
I don't believe that I could have found a better place than Carefree for our RV. I was looking for a clean, paved, secure, covered place with responsible, engaged management. I learned that such spaces are in high demand in this time of Covid-19. I did a lot of shopping around and found most of the national brand places are big, impersonal and staffed by folks who don't know and don't care... they make you feel like just another number on their computer screen and as if you are an interruption to their routine not a customer. I feel lucky to have found Carefree and its responsible, professional manager. I was greeted with knowledgeable professionalism, given a tour, and introduced to all the customer-friendly extras that are included in the reasonably priced monthly space rent. I had all my questions answered without getting the bum's rush. I felt genuinely welcome and that my business was appreciated. Carefree is not immune to the effects of the current high demand so they are mostly sold-out, but they are totally willing to work with clients and they do have a waiting list. Customer service is top notch and systems and policies cater to customer needs rather than the needs of the business. I give it my highest recommendation.

Brock Pattarino

starstarstarstarstar
They have great cameras and plenty of security for all of your needs. Their new lobby is modern and relaxing.

Joy Day

starstarstarstarstar
Definitely a 5+ Star RV Storage Facility! Great service and great amenities!

Travis Holmberg

starstarstarstarstar
Amazing customer service!

Scott Applebach

starstarstarstarstar

Dwight Baker

starstarstarstarstar
You won’t find a better RV storage facility then Carefree. With all the tech to protect your recreational investment along with the fantastic amenities available to help get your RV ready for the next trip, you won’t find a more appealing home for your toy. And make sure to stop and see Lisa, the manager. She is a stickler for detail and will put a smile on your face with her lively attitude. If you want the best for your $$$ investment, it’s Carefree Covered Storage.

John Maloney

starstarstarstarstar
I consider myself to be extremely lucky to have found this place. I was able to reserve my space on-line just in time after looking at the website. Upon inspection of the facility and meeting Lisa I was blown away by the place. From top to bottom, 5 stars. Secure, clean, great amenities (dumpsite, wash bays, protection from AZ weather, ice machine) user friendly website etc., etc. I will be a Carefree customer for as long as I have an RV.

Ed Blount

starstarstarstarstar
As a customer of the former (excellent) management team, I was a bit hesitant when told of the change in ownership. I should not have worried. In addition to the security upgrades and other accommodations, the new manager, Lisa, is very professional and competent. Highly recommended.

Daniel Gutwein

starstarstarstarstar
Fantastic facility!

Richard Platt

starstarstarstarstar

James Johnson

starstarstarstarstar
Very nice rv storage facility. Always clean and well kept. Can wash your rv on premises and check tire pressure. Highly recommend.

W O

starstarstarstarstar
Great spot to store your RV/Travel Trailer or other toys! Super clean, ample space, and let's not forget the awesome amenities. Lisa, the office manager is extremely Professional and knowledgeable. We are very happy with our site, and location. Its a true RV Storage Resort!

kurt

starstarstarstarstar
The service is always great. The place is clean, neat and well kept.

Linda Hennessey

starstarstarstarstar
Excellent storage facility. Easy entry and plenty of room for our 45 foot Motorhome. Good dump station and excellent security.

Jeff S

starstarstarstarstar
Always clean, office always friendly, very se ur awesome job!!!

jeff williams

starstarstarstarstar
Folks easy to work with and professional. All good! Jeff

Ray Austin

starstarstarstarstar

Tad S

starstarstarstarstar
This is a first class operation. Has everything you need right on site and Lisa in the office is the best!

Toby McNabb

starstarstarstarstar

Laurie Seghi

starstarstarstarstar

Ana Rivas

starstarstarstarstar

Judy Luebben

starstarstarstarstar

Kelly Lundblad

starstarstarstarstar
Nice facility and top notch service!

Evelyn Baker

starstarstarstarstar
Very professional enjoyable experience so helpful ‼️ Beautiful place to store your RV‼️

jerry mccown

starstarstarstarstar

Heather Winter

starstarstarstarstar

Charles Kiehl

starstarstarstarstar
Excellent facility and friendly staff. Lisa is great! Needed a second space for a trailer. Lisa made the process easy. Thanks again!

Cindy Stull

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa was extremely helpful and the facility is clean and in excellent condition.

Julie bono

starstarstarstarstar
We just rented a space here, and we had such a wonderful experience with the on-site manager Lisa! Love the RV wash bay, air, water, dump station, and power at our site. They even provide complimentary ice for when you're on the go! The property is nicely maintained and very secure, and Lisa is very helpful and clearly on top of everything, so we feel really good about being here.

Ray Czumaj

starstarstarstarstar
Amazing place! Very very clean, excellent security and the manager is beyond knowledgeable and very friendly. I feel my camper is in good hands while it’s stored at Carefree Covered RV Storage....

Jeramie S

starstarstarstarstar

Jesse Gutzman

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa is very on top of things and runs an excellent business here. Weary travelers may find comfort with free sewage and water refills!

Josh Judd

starstarstarstarstar
Very friendly staff and the new girl helped us out pretty quickly. This place seems put together nicely very clean and organized.

E&K Gapp

starstarstarstarstar
Very clean space. Friendly and accommodating staff. Loved the RV wash station, very convenient.

Darlene Lawson

starstarstarstarstar

Lisa Bennett

starstarstarstarstar
Very clean with great amenities and friendly staff.

Court Fetter

starstarstarstarstar

A Light

starstarstarstarstar
Great location, wonderful management, convenient onsite amenities (we really like the RV wash) and it is very secure. Highly recommend if you need a place for your RV!

tammy neely

starstarstarstarstar
Hands down the best rv storage out there.

Carol McEwen

starstarstarstarstar
Great place, very professional

Svenner22

starstarstarstarstar
Nice, secure place to store your RV. Car wash is free if you rent out a space 👍🏻👍🏻

Joy Smith

starstarstarstarstar
This is the place to store your RV! The paved drive aisles are huge for maneuvering, all the spaces are covered and have power available so you can keep your batteries charged, there is a dump station, air, water and 2 huge RV wash bays that are free for tenants to use. Lisa, the office manager, is wonderful and extremely helpful. After we moved in, we noticed there was an issue with the electrical outlet not working, she went out and fixed the problem for us right away! Talk about great customer service. She gives us peace of mind knowing our investment is being watched over and in good hands. We plan on being customers for a long time!

Kathleen Nefzer

starstarstarstarstar
Professionally managed, friendly service and over the top features for parking our motorhome. Highly recommend!

Kat Howard

starstarstarstarstar
Beautiful facility. Well managed

Patti Grinter

starstarstarstarstar
Awesome place for your RV!

Linda Ross

starstarstarstarstar
The staff here is fantastic. Love the security factor.

PAM H

starstarstarstarstar
Great facility with state of the art security and fabulous amenities... RV wash, dump station and power at your site to charge your batteries too! And, the onsite manager is a wonderful person, she is always willing to help in anyway she can!! Great prices as well!

Don Nakano

starstarstarstarstar
A little out of the way, but worth the drive! Secured storage with on-site management, cameras, alarms, etc. Includes access to a dump station, water, car wash, etc. Our site includes a low-current (about 5A) electrical outlet to power our battery chargers. Long access hours (6A-10P, 7 days). Lots of maneuvering space for larger rigs.

Melinda Landreth

starstarstarstarstar

Kristina B.

starstarstarstarstar
The facility is newly updated, very secure, and provides lots of great free amenities. The staff is friendly and professional, they will take good care of you and help you find a spot that is right for you.

Don W.

starstarstarstarstar
In 2009, we became excited first time RV owners. Hince, we researched the very best place to store our new and expensive RV and decided upon what was then, Shady Storage, now Carefree Covered RV Storage-Apache Junction. There was not even a close second choice for security, cleanliness, and amenities. Through the years we have racked up many memories in that RV. Each new adventure would include our young children and up into the last few years, our grandchildren. At the conclusion of each escapade, we detailed our rig on site and stored it a few feet away to await our next adventure.Yesterday, I left Carefree for what will likely be the last time. I jealously want to discourage anyone from taking a space that I will likely covet next fall which in the least will require that I write a bad review. But that would be dishonest. Admittedly, A few years ago came new management and what followed was new state of the art security and an overall upgrade in benefits and convenience. It also came with a bump is rental fees which I was not thrilled about. I immediately set out to locate a more affordable storage facility. After all, what was wrong with old management? I don’t need free ice! I don’t need to detail my RV on site! Just give me some shade in an area that doesn’t require arming myself each time I go there! In my quest to find a cheaper, safer and more affordable spot for our RV, I discovered that there is not a close second to what I already had.Why are we leaving Carefree? We have stored our RV on site for what is now 13 consecutive years. Sadly, our RV is old, and I refer to it as a big tent on wheels. Still, now that I am retired, I plan to run our rig for as long as it will go. Should it survive the next 9-10 months I will regret writing this review. I will need a place to store it and I am certain my space will be taken by whoever is reading this now.

Kurt B.

starstarstarstarstar
We had an amazing experience at Carefree with Lisa!  She is amazing and loved working with her!  Highly recommend this storage place for your needs!

Cris M.

starstarstarstarstar
We left our airstream and tow vehicle at this location six months ago because we needed safe covered storage. While we liked the site, we were not impressed by the  previous owner. However, the NEW Owner is fabulous...and lots of positive improvements have been made to the site. We live in California  and have been touring the US for the past five years. We travel for a whIle, then we store our trailer and SUV and fly home...and pick it up when we are ready for our next adventure. Having stored our vehicles at lots of storage places, we have considerable experience for critically evaluating storage facilities and service. However, this is the fiirst Yelp review we have made and that is because of the incredible service and assistance provided by Lisa at Carefreee  Storage. On Friday we arrived late in the afternoon...unfortunately, the SUV had a flat tire...not the fault of the storage, a slow leak due to a small screw embedded in the tire. We were going to call CSAA but Lisa immediately brought us compressed air and offered to help jump our vehicle. Also, the washing station was free of charge...we left the storage place with a clean trailer and a happy attitude. We highly recommend this business!

Chandler

4.95 Rating - 177 Reviews

John Butler

starstarstarstarstar
on google Sunday July 31, 2022
Easiest space rental I ever did. Answered all my questions and offered suggestions about space size and accessibility.

Bobby Bermudez

starstarstarstarstar
on google Monday July 25, 2022
Office staff very friendly. Property clean with a lots of amenities. Would highly recommend.

Daryl Forbes

starstarstarstarstar
on google Monday July 18, 2022
Crystal was very efficient in getting us set-up with our account and was very helpful thru the entire process and very informative.

Donna Albee

starstarstarstarstar
on google Monday July 18, 2022
Great people, great place.!!

John Reyna

starstarstarstarstar
on google Monday July 18, 2022
Staff are friendly and helpful. Great place to park my RV

Sylvia D

starstarstarstar
I could not ask a more professional group of ladies. They make you feel like you are more than just a customer. So glad I found Carefree rv storage. Thanks again ladies yall are great

Tim Barber

starstarstarstarstar
A complete package and the best storage available. Very happy.

Jim Davis

starstarstarstarstar

Merven Stenson

starstarstarstarstar
Amazing staff and amenities. We originally had issues with the app ( out of their control) but they Assisted us above and beyond Thank you so much for issuing the trust and safety of the storage facility for our home away from home

Kate Kendall

starstarstarstarstar

Paul Wobosel

starstarstarstarstar
I think Carefree is amazing! Great amenities, communication, and customer service. And, their prices are a value. Brittany and PIA are fantastic to deal with and they are fun!

Mike Quiroz

starstarstarstarstar

Vic Stolle

starstarstarstarstar
We have had a great experience storing our RV"s at Cover Storage. The new owners are incredibly friendly, the amenities are crazy cool RV wash, dump and staging areas at no extra cost is a HUGE plus.

Michael Willis

starstarstarstarstar

Jose Ortiz

starstarstarstarstar
Great place security and very good staff

Aaron Tanquary

starstarstarstarstar

Corey Drury

starstarstarstarstar
This place was amazing so many amenities at a reasonable price including a car wash free vacuum free ice any place to dump your RV who can ask for anything better. The staff was very warm and welcoming my experience I was given an outstanding rating to them.

Patrick Norris

starstarstarstarstar
Not gonna find a better set up than this place! Dumping, free ice, washing all at one spot.

patrick olexa

starstarstarstarstar

Ken House

starstarstarstar

Mark Poirier

starstarstarstarstar
New Management has done so much to improve and add more resources for their clients.

Lisa Lawson

starstarstarstarstar
They are friendly, efficient, and run an excellent business with many perks. Very well maintained.

Glenn Rudman

starstarstarstarstar

William Clark

starstarstarstarstar
We were very impressed with our introductory tour of Carefree Covered RV Storage and explanation of the rules, the amenities, and security benefits. Pia was exceptionally informative and efficient and the entire process was pleasant.

Rich Marks

starstarstarstarstar
Excellent facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice RV washing station. Price was right and they prorated the month that I only needed partially. I hope they have an open spot next time I'm in town and need to store my trailer.

Philippe-Olivier Fortin

starstarstarstarstar
Great place, great service and great price! Felt like this was THE best place to store my travel trailer and truck when I'm gone out back in Canada. Felt right at home. The amenities are perfect. I can clean my travel trailer and truck before storage, clean my tanks and then take a quick Uber ride to the airport and fly out.

David Williams

starstarstarstarstar

Tommy Trujillo

starstarstarstarstar

Bob Frye

starstarstarstarstar
We were looking to put our trailer in covered parking and found Carefree Covered RV Storage on the internet. We put our name on a waiting list. It didn't take long until we received a call from Pia with a spot available. The call came on a holiday weekend! Pia held it for us to look at the next day. We were very pleased with this storage place and all it has to offer! The entire process of getting set up and contact signed was quick and painless! Pia was a joy to work with and explained everything about the site and all the amenities they have. The office is quiet, comfortable and has so much for you to look at, should you have to wait. There Is adequate space in between units and was, for the most part, clean. For what this facility offers, the price is very good! Our trailer has been in two other storage facilities, by far, this is the best!

Alberto Mendez

starstarstarstarstar

Mark Morris

starstarstarstarstar
Great people and service was top notch. Clean, secure, and comfortable place to store an RV

Tommy Hammack

starstarstarstarstar
We are so glad we found Carefree Covered RV Storage. They have thought of everything from the washing bays to the dog park.

Ray Meckstroth

starstarstarstarstar

George Hoppenjan

starstarstarstarstar

Jack Nicholson

starstarstarstarstar
Great service and friendly staff! Super helpful in getting me oriented and all my storage concerns addressed.

mike saracino

starstarstarstarstar
Super friendly and efficient service from the team here!

Tiffany Gunther

starstarstarstarstar
My Husband and I have never rented from a place with SO MANY amenities and even a dog park!? Seriously the best option in the valley for the price. You really can't beat it. The staff is super helpful and nice.

Marilyn Wilmes

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly, helpful staff. Never too busy to answer questions, offer recommendations and accommodations. Thank you for a great experience. Hope to see you this fall.

Carol Hill

starstarstarstarstar

Tasha Nicholas

starstarstarstarstar

terry date

starstarstarstarstar

Brian Iannotti

starstarstarstarstar
Great service with great amenities to take care of your trailer/rv. Highly recommend

lou santoro

starstarstarstarstar
Efficient , prompt, went the extra mile to explain their facility, as we live 525 miles away and developed enough confidence to book with them immediately for our Airstream

James Tonda

starstarstarstarstar
Upon entering the office you are greeted warmly and immediately feeling as if you are a valued customer, not just another number. The information about available units, cost and amenities is provided clearly and thoroughly. I was provided with a tour of the available parking spots, without feeling rushed to select one, as well as the wash bays, vacuums, sewage dumps, propane filling station and ice, which is all included with your rental. I highly recommend this facility!

Todd Clark

starstarstarstarstar
This place really has its act together. Wonderful parking spots, completely paved, clean and had all of the amenities you could want. Outlets at each spot, rig wash, vacuums, ice, potable water, excellent security, wonderful front desk staff, free swag galore. Very happy.

Florentino Mendoza

starstarstarstar

sandra hamill

starstarstarstarstar
These people are amazing. The. Service is outstanding the prices are great and the amenities are unbelievable!! I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Dot flanders

starstarstarstarstar
Amazing place with excellent customer service!!!

Michael Quinn

starstarstarstarstar
You guys should make the rules where people can't wash personal vehicles. Only things that should be allowed to wash is the paying vehicles for a spot. Waiting for the dumps to watch 2 guys wash trucks is crazy. Other than that this storage is great.

Peter Frey

starstarstarstarstar
We recently choice Carefree Covered RV Storage to store our travel trailer. We worked with Crystal, Pia and Brittany. We received exceptional customer service and great follow up from them. I would highly recommend working with Crystal, Pia and Brittany to use the great service and full service options that Carefree Covered Storage provides to their customers.

Amos Ford

starstarstarstarstar

Fast Coffee

starstarstarstarstar
This place is rrrreally nice. It is 17 miles away from me but I am glad to have found it. They have all the service amenities and more for doing the basics with your rig. Free ice, propane on site, wash bays, and plenty of dump stations. And the lady agents are a riot-at least when my manic self gets them wound up!

Laurie Shafer

starstarstarstarstar
The ladies in the office were cordial, respectful, and reliable. They did what they said they would do. They were patient w my concerns and helped me to feel comfortable w our commitment to monthly storage for our 5th wheel. They provided me with the information i needed and where clear when explaining my responsibilities. They were prompt and helpful. I would totally recommend these ladies! Great customer service!

Robert “ready” Mail

starstarstarstarstar

Kathy Roberts

starstarstarstarstar
It is rare, in today's world, to find the kind of service I have experienced at Carefree Covered RV Storage. From the moment I signed in, in a panic, and heading to the airport, PIA was friendly, efficient, accommodating, and kind. I also dealt with Chrystal, who was the same. The facility is clean and well laid out with a wonderful wash bay and dump station. One thing to note is that the dump is in the cleaning bay so if you are in a rush, and need to dump, you should allocate additional time in case someone is using the bay to wash their RV. They make you feel like family - absolutely professional and welcoming!

Karen Fontes

starstarstarstarstar
This was my first time renting a place to store my RV What a wonderful first time experience. The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful. I will always use this place to store my RV again.

R Beard

starstarstarstarstar
Only 2 short months, but man do they have amenities available at no extra charge! And propane on site, a one stop shop.

Thea Smith

starstarstarstarstar
We have been searching for WEEKS trying to find an RV storage facility that had availability. Nothing. Literally not a stinking spot was available. We were getting borderline desperate since our RV was parked in front of our friends home and their HOA and neighbors were nice enough to give us a week to find a facility. We were down to the wire when we found two RV storage places just off the 10 and 202...one of which was thankfully Carefree Covered RV Storage!! We played a bit of phone tag because these wonderful women are thorough and helpful so if you have to wait a few extra moments, please know it will be SO worth it! Crystal and Brittany are the absolute backbone of this well-run, professional yet friendly, super clean and efficient storage facility!! The facility is well laid out, it has more amenities than you get at a lot of parks which is odd but awesome (RV wash, dump station, propane, ice, a 'coming soon dog park'...the list goes on), INCREDIBLE monthly deals and how can you not love Barkley their mascot?!?! One of his silhouettes is even heading out on adventures with us next year. :) Businesses nowadays are seemingly rooted in price gouging and ZERO customer service. Carefree Covered RV Storage is the antithesis of all of those businesses! We are making reservations every winter to park our beloved Sunshine at CCRS because you will not find better pricing, better people (we love you, Crystal and Brittany! ;) or a safer, cleaner facility! March 1, 2022 We just moved out of CCRS after three months! We were so sad but are so grateful to have such an awesome place to park our rig! She even got a free wash and dump before moving out...thank you, Carefree Covered RV Storage and to Crystal, Brittany and Pia for their amazingness!!!!! Best place to park a rig...period!

Mark de Shazo

starstarstarstarstar
The customer service from Crystal and Pia was excellent. Crystal went out of her way to secure a "hard to find" spot for my 45 foot coach. The facility is clean, modern, and lBig Rig Friendly. can't wait to move to the new covered spots opening in mid March.

jacques HOOKER

starstarstarstarstar
Excellent facilities, everything you need in one place and staff are super helpful. Would highly recommend!

Sally Bell

starstarstarstarstar
I had the best experience working with Britney! She helped me for months plan my trip from Florida to Phoenix to store my RV on its way to the Pacific Northwest! I will definitely store there again on my way home! This company is first rate and I loved having the ability to wash my RV and know that it was safe in the parking area while I was gone!

Ray White

starstarstarstarstar
Entire process was done professionally. Brittany was very easy to work with. She took time to show me everything and made paperwork very easy.

David P

starstarstarstarstar
Crystal and Brittany are awesome! The facilities are clean, secure, and well-maintained. The amenities (propane, wash bay, dump station, fresh water fill, coffee, snacks, staging area) are very convenient. Highly recommend.

Paul Sack

starstarstarstarstar
Of all the places I have stored my RV this was by far the best experiance I have had

Craig Rusin

starstarstarstarstar
Crystal and the ladies at Carefree were always helpful, cheerful and worked through the construction with a clear head. The facility is spotless and has all the amenities you could ever need. I only wish they had one in Surprise where we moved to! Thank you for an awesome experience really a top notch facility and staff.

Rene Sheets

starstarstarstarstar
Clean facility with friendly new management

Scott Summers

starstarstarstarstar
Crystal and Brittany have turned this place around, fixing the wash facilities and always working to keep customers informed

A Cubs

starstarstarstarstar

Marcia Berthier

starstarstarstarstar
A one stop shop for ALL your RV storage needs!! Thanks Pia, Crystal and Brittany for all your wonderful help!! They have free ice, dump station and RV wash ( thanks Brittany LOL)! They even have propane!! Awesome place!!!

Janet Pumo

starstarstarstar
All four stars are for the very friendly, accommodating and helpful staff at the Chandler location. It's a large facility that offers multiple storage options. I only wish they had an onsite repair shop, then it would be a 5-star facility.

Tim Begeman

starstarstarstarstar
Great place to rent from. Very helpful staff.

Dennis Patterson

starstarstarstarstar
From the moment we called we were treated like family. Brittany and Lisa are wonderful hosts and showed us all of the wonderful amenities on the property. They listened to what we were looking for and located a spot that met our needs quickly. Did I mention that they have two RV wash racks, vacuum with a very long hose, tire air hose, potable water, a dump station as well as having both ice and propane on site? They are adding a new covered section and have good security monitoring 24 hours per day. Carefree Covered RV Storage is easily accessible from the I-10 and very near both a fuel station and a Best Western Hotel. Great location and service.

Christopher Rivas

starstarstarstarstar
Very clean and modern facility with more amenities for your buck than other similar facilities. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend to a total stranger in Google reviews

David A Canfield

starstarstarstarstar
First, the office staff are exceptional. I dealt with both of these wonderful ladies and they exceeded any expectations I had. Welcoming, courteous, thorough and very helpful. Based on these two ambassadors I will be back. The facilities caught me by surprise. Large, clean and well layer out. Something I did not expect was a double bay free RV wash, dump station and a customer ice machine for ice chests. Easy in and easy out. I will utilize them next year!!!

Reinhard Zorko

starstarstarstarstar
From the time we called to inquire to getting our space customer service was outstanding. The amenities they provide are top notch. Spaces are not cramped in so easy to get our 40ft toy hauler in and out. Thank you.

philip Ward

starstarstarstarstar

Mark Laski

starstarstarstarstar

Bob Kirch

starstarstarstarstar

Scott Dean

starstarstarstarstar
Welcoming, thorough, very service-oriented and personable staff! Super secure and right next door to the reservation police department. Great access to the10 and 60. A storage yard is a storage yard but the services available here to prep and clean-up your rig are amazing--we've never seen anything like it!

Darcy Paluch

starstarstarstarstar

Yi-Wen Peters

starstarstarstarstar

Pete Michaels

starstarstarstarstar
Quick and friendly registration process.

Paul Drake

starstarstarstarstar
Very professional and pleasant experience with the Carefree team, a great place for RV storage!

David Wall

starstarstarstarstar

Donald Ballensky

starstarstarstarstar

Justin Barrett

starstarstarstarstar
Pia was very helpful in getting me a space for my trailer and I came in on a Sunday. Great customer service. Impressive security system.

Herb Thomasa

starstarstarstarstar
Great facility. Secure All amenities needed. Car wash Ice. Propane service. Friendly helpful staff.

Empire Remodeling

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly staff and great storage facility with many amenities. Reasonable prices. They have assisted us with our storage needs. Highly recommend!

Joseph Calenda

starstarstarstarstar
Hi To whom it might concern. I was looking for a rental space to store my vehicle with good location and added security. Unfortunately a month ago Brittany and Crystal told me I had to wait till possibly after the holidays for a space to open up. Today I received a happy call from Brittany telling me a spot just became available. I am very happy to be able to store my car as early as tomorrow. Place is clean, well lit, beautiful, but they two employees working there for you made the difference. Both ladies are very professional and easy to work with and....they both smile. I believe people make the difference in any business and it is certainly the case with Brittany and Crystal, both are customers service orientated. Happy days to you as well and happy holidays. Thank you Joe

Matt Shaeffer

starstarstarstarstar
The team at Carefree Storage was very helpful and took the time to make sure all of our questions were answered and showed us all the facilities. Very happy with our decision to rent a space here.

Dan Dehne

starstarstarstarstar

Bernie Bellamy

starstarstarstarstar
The staff and facility are absolutely wonderful. Large wash area and nice and level lots....

Timmy Norder

starstarstarstarstar
Just a little pricey, but you get what you pay for, I would say this very much appropriate the hospital

Walter Stewart

starstarstarstarstar
Just rented today but so far it looks great. I like the paved parking and looks clean and secure 👌

SL B

starstarstarstarstar

Kenneth Moore

starstarstarstarstar

Margaret Anderson

starstarstarstarstar
Brittany and Crystal were friendly, efficient and professional and the lobby was a comfortable and cheerful place for us to wait for a Lyft to the airport

Jeremy Lovett

starstarstarstarstar
So far this is awesome. Great rates and easy setup. Excited for the RV wash and love how clean and secure the place feels

Thomas Stewart

starstarstarstarstar
New Manager Is Fantastic, great location, nice facilities, free ice, free car wash, the new lady in charge is so nice

Project Klooge

starstarstarstarstar
Brittany got me set up at the Chandler location; she was friendly and efficient. It's drive from East Mesa, but they were the only place that had slots! It's a new facility, nice and neat. Still under construction, actually. My spot it uncovered, just stashing a flatbed trailer. All the covered slots are taken. Still, in October 2021, I count myself lucky to have gotten a storage space at all!

marian scutaru

starstarstarstarstar

Matthew Dianaty

starstarstarstarstar

Richard Langley

starstarstarstarstar
I called Carefree and spoke with Crystal. She was very professional, friendly, and helpful. I appreciated her knowledgeable of the facility and provided excellent customer service. She offered a tour of the facility and I rented a space.

goin berenice

starstarstarstarstar
We needed a place for our RV and chose Carefree Covered because they seemed the nicest and most professionals. We didn't get disappointed. We got all the help we needed and more, and always with a smile. We're really happy we found this place and can only recommend it if you like being treated nicely.

Danny LeClair

starstarstarstarstar
Great location, and amazing amenities

robscottwilk

starstarstarstarstar
The folks at Carefree Covered Storage go out of their way to help you. They got my RV jump started twice. Very friendly service. Great facilities. Very definitely a good place to store your RV. Am very satisfied.

T W

starstarstarstarstar
We found Carefree Covered RV Storage while searching for a place to store our trailer. The facility is super clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. Amenities provided here are fantastic.

Jean Wells

starstarstarstarstar

AleGary

starstarstarstarstar

Denise White

starstarstarstarstar
I am so happy to have found Carefree Covered RV. Lisa was fabulous and so helpful. She was professional and took me on a tour of the different options for storage. I would recommend this location if you need RV storage.

Guy Gardner

starstarstarstarstar
The staff awesome !!

Brian Machnach

starstarstarstarstar
super nice staff, great rates and was a long time member with old owners.place is really clean and never had a issue with anything there.

Joe Hughes

starstarstarstarstar
Dillon was a pleasure to deal with. He returned my call quickly, was knowledgeable, and very professional.

Gatescaper

starstarstarstarstar
Found them through Google and WOW! So, pulled in and they have the best security known to man. They have 110 plug ins at every site, an RV wash bay, three massive lots, right next to a police training site. Talk about security! The staff is amazing and well knowledgeable for RV'S and trailers. 220 a month but all paved lots and covered spaces available. They also chose 10 foot barred fence6with razor wire on top. I feel safe leaving my RV there!

Brian Vanderwood

starstarstarstarstar
The staff has been nothing short of professional and awesomeness! Very thorough, detailed, and accommodating.

Omar Hassan

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly staff, clean facility with some extras like a wash station, ice and secure gated storage.

Valley Express Towing THOMPSON

starstarstarstarstar

Grant Lake

starstarstarstarstar
We rented here for over 10 years. It's great to have covered spaces and with power for the batteries. Lisa and Dylan are very responsive.

David Zwink

starstarstarstarstar
The staff was quite personable and friendly. Lisa gave us a good tour of the place and answered all our questions. Their website was very user friendly, too.

Mark Smith

starstarstarstarstar
This place is amazing! Lisa was SO very helpful, especially with a first time RV owner like myself. She took her time to show me around and explained everything that I needed to know, not only about the storage facility, but also provided helpful tips about owning an RV. The amenities offered here are fantastic. This is certainly an amazing value. I feel very lucky that I found them.

James Lewis

starstarstarstarstar
Great place...very secure and I know it's so little but they offer unlimited bags of ice!!!! Worth the price in just the ice!

Jenny P

starstarstarstarstar
We are excited to have our boat stored here. Very clean organized and well maintained.

Kevin Pedrosa

starstarstarstarstar
Great location and friendly staff made the whole experience a breeze. Facility is clean and well equipped.

G&K Saint

starstarstarstarstar
We’ve had our 2019 Airstream Globetrotter stored at Carefree for the past two years and it has been very secure. The site is cleaned each time we take the rig out and waiting for our return. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You would be hard pressed to find a better person to work with than Lisa, the Property Manager. I would highly recommend Carefree. Gary St Antoine

glenn whitaker

starstarstarstarstar

Todd Poulson

starstarstarstarstar
Outstanding customer service, convenient location, and has on-site propane refill. Thanks again Lisa!

Kasidi Szymkowski

starstarstarstarstar

Don Whetstone

starstarstarstarstar
Dillan was outstanding. Explained everything in great and simple detail. HIGHLY recommend Carefree to anyone.

Saed Nazari

starstarstarstarstar
Outstanding customer service. Lisa is extremely friendly and very informative. Made renting a space extremely easy!

Munch and Ashley Enis

starstarstarstarstar
Clean facility. Great customer service. Highly recommend. They were able to accommodate us within 24 hours of needing a space.

Bryan Haver

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa was amazing to work with. She was extremely friendly, honest, and made the whole process seamless. Highly recommend choosing Carefree for your RV/Trailer storage needs!

Dion Black

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa was spectacular. Customer service was awesome she even let me use a wrench to unhook my battery. They go above and beyond to do what's necessary to keep you happy.

mark kohut

starstarstarstarstar
I was a tenant of the former rv superstore, and their service was excellent, my brief experience with carefree was limited, however the service I received was excellent, their hit the ground running improvements will make any Tennant happy. I would recommend them to anyone who wants class A service.

chrissy pi

starstarstarstarstar
I reserved a storage space online and was talking with Dylan not 10 minutes later. Went in, got everything set up in no time. Very personable, and efficient. We are from the Midwest and he offered us some good advice. Great customer service...thanks Dylan!

Tammy Mccoy

starstarstarstarstar

Mike Edl

starstarstarstarstar
Excellent beginning with Carefree TB. Great facility with focus on the customer. Power for trickle charge, diagonal parking, wash bay, dump station, sir, propane on site, WiFi , talk about having everything you need to store your RV. Very excited to have a spot. I have been looking for a better place to store my RV and Carefree RV was it!

Denora Coslett

starstarstarstarstar
Perfect Spot to stor our 5th wheel Safe and covered. With dump and RV wash on property. Thank you.

Kim Legittino

starstarstarstarstar

Tammy Houlihan

starstarstarstarstar
Carefree Covered RV Storage is TOP NOTCH!! Very secure, clean, wide aisles (which is appreciated by big rigs such as ours) and the access app is wonderful! Lisa and Dylan are always nice, courteous and willing to help in any way possible! This place is worth the drive from Scottsdale to store our big rig.

Patt Nelson

starstarstarstarstar

Jana Sellner

starstarstarstarstar
Clean facility. Professional service. Brian

Ted White

starstarstarstar

PAM H

starstarstarstarstar

jenniferbouma9

starstarstarstarstar
The storage facility has been great. We have stored up to three boats out there. 2 outside 1 inside. Never had any problem with management or facilities. Locked gates ALWAYS worked. Security cameras added. Grounds clean, orderly, and neat. Indoor storage stayed pretty dust free. Never had/located a mechanic on-site when I/we needed assistance but I learned to just assume that would be the case and planned that I/we were on our own if something came up. (I guessing/hope if we were in a critical situation, management would have had someone we could call out to help us???). Overall-very pleased with the place and people. Found it, used/use it, no problems. (We still have one boat out there.) Very happy.

Armand Denette

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa the Property Manager walked us around the facility showing us all of the available amenities and our parking site. Really spent the time going over everything in detail and answering all of our questions. A real professional! Thanks Lisa.

betsy young

starstarstarstarstar
Great responsive & professional customer service. Property manager clearly explained operations & procedures. Facility was clean & well kept.

John Bommarito

starstarstarstarstar
very professional, friendly, and knowledgeabl

Kirk Christensen

starstarstarstarstar
I’m a new tenant so I can’t comment on how things will go long term. But based on my experience so far I think we will be quite happy here. I will spare you the details but after experiencing a few thefts at another storage facility where I had my RV, we decided to change locations quickly. The folks that work at Carefree Covered RV Storage have been fantastic and are clearly customer focused. Lisa (the property manager) was very responsive and worked with me on moving in per our needs. And Dylan was extremely helpful with a customer first attitude, demonstrating flexibility but at the same time professionalism and staying within their guidelines. And that brings me to the facility - clearly they have RV’ers in mind with the amenities and the protocols; the ownership is committed to the property with plans to further upgrade. You can immediately tell it’s a well run place when you enter. We are happy with the choice we made and I can recommend with confidence.

Katelyn Messa

starstarstarstarstar
We are really impressed with this site. We started our correspondence with Lisa, who was very responsive and helpful to get the process started. When we were ready to move forward, we were helped in person by Dylan who was professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable. He walked us through everything, answered all our questions, and gave us a preview of all the amenities that we would enjoy while here. Overall very happy with the site and staff!!

Toni Ramsey

starstarstarstarstar
This is a terrific RV Storage facility that is very secure and well maintained. Lisa is very professional and goes above and beyond to ensure your check-in is organized and efficient. Highly recommend Carefree RV Storage.

Thomas and carol HANSEN

starstarstarstarstar

Teri Reed

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa was great to work with and flexible with my crazy schedule due to the recent snow storm that delayed me. Feeling really good with the safe and secure facilities provided

Avigail Israel

starstarstarstarstar
Lisa is very friendly and helpful. I am a new RV owner and she took her time with me. The amenities here at this facility are also great!!!!

Kevin Woodhurst

starstarstarstarstar
I rarely write reviews good or bad. Once in a while though you experience service so excellent that it is a great way to say "Thank You". Recently we found a home for our 5th wheel at Carefree RV Storage. The service and professionalism delivered is above and beyond. Lisa the site manager is as good as they come, pleasant, courteous, informative and she clearly loves the organization she works for. The facilities are clean, paved, covered and having access to a dump station, an RV Bay wash along with propane and electric on site... Need I say more? Great job people! THANK YOU!

Greg Oliver

starstarstarstarstar
I store my RV here and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good place to store anything, the manager Lisa is a great lady to work with.

A Light

starstarstarstarstar
Carefree Covered RV Storage is perfect for my RV! The manager, Lisa is wonderful and they have all the amenities I need. I will definitely recommend to my friends.

Tammi

starstarstarstarstar
Easy location, secure access, CLEAN... kind, friendly staff thats always helpful! - That's where I store my stuff :)

Mark Kaitz

starstarstarstarstar

J MK.Kinnen

starstarstarstarstar
Carefree is top notch and definitely where you want to store your RV. The manager Lisa is amazing and she keeps the place perfect. You definitely get more bang for your buck here! I recommend Carefree Covered RV Storage!

Gary Torres

starstarstarstarstar
Care free storage is a really nice, secure and clean Rv facility. Very conveniently located with easy access dumping and cleaning facilities. Staff are super helpful and accommodating. Great place to store your rv.

Lisa Dowd-Robinson

starstarstarstarstar
Fresh water and dump,wash bay ( not sure if included as we did not need ) $20.00. Maybe a little pricey but VERY clean and well maintained facility. Friendly staff.

Florinda Ruth

starstarstarstarstar
The people in the office were great, the facility very clean, dump station and rv wash have lots of room to drive thru.

Doug Ring

starstarstarstarstar

Mike J

starstarstarstar
Nice storage and facilities. Has a pleasure washer, vacuum, sewage dump, covered Rv storage as well as garaged. Wish I found it sooner. Thanks

Pat L.

starstarstarstarstar

Bob Lawson

starstarstarstarstar
Great people to deal with,great place for rv,never had a problem.

Jim Bannon

starstarstarstarstar
Loved it. $20 to dump. Potable water included.

Jonathan Vm

starstarstarstarstar
Is always clean and they have really good costumer services

James Stout

starstarstarstarstar
Always friendly

mark kohut

starstarstarstarstar
I have has a space here for over 2 years ed/Bob great to deal with have had several spaces as the support wash rack vaccumm,air,dump station all worth the price. Recommend a space if one available.

Chris Raine

starstarstarstar
Been here for about 4 months. It is a very secure place with just about everything I need. I love the fact that I can call and have my RV washed without even showing up. The dump station and RV wash are a huge hit. The covered spots are a must here in the AZ sun.

Eva S

starstarstarstarstar
RV Superstorage is the nicest, cleanest RV storage facility in the Valley! The management team, Bob/Ed, are friendly, helpful and readily available to assist me on site. The FREE wash rack & dump station for washing my car & RV is unlike any other RV storage facility in town. I have stored my toys at RV Superstorage for many years now and have no reason to store anywhere else. Thank you RVSS!

Duke Wellington

starstarstarstarstar
Awesome Service, Great staff and the place is just beautiful, really. I would recommend them highly!

John Law

starstarstarstar
Pros- nice mgt clean facility RO washing station electrical outlets 24 hr access Cons-no security guard after hours. gate opens long enough for people to drive in behind someone as hardly anyone waits until the gate closes. The gate keypad is very loud allowing someone to hear the code being entered. When gate malfuntioned during storm (I drove up at midnight and gate was stuck in open position), I was unable to do more than leave a message on an answering machine on number listed as after hours contact. Waited for an hour and a half before gate suddenly closed? Side gate access to facility has one pad lock preventing access (although I was assurred it was a stout lock). If this place had a real live security guard that could be visible, this place would be better than 95% of the RV storages in AZ. Being on the reservation with tribal police should scare thieves thinking they will rot in an indian jail if caught, but how are they in responding and in following up with a investigation? There is a number for the fire dept listed at the gate, but nothing for police. Does 911 work on a reservation?

Denise L.

starstarstarstarstar
Our RV was stored here for 7 years, and we cannot say enough good things about RVSS.  The facility is top notch, and the customer service excellent!  We recently sold the RV, and our move out was quick and easy. A big thank you to Bob and Gail for running such a fine facility. I would highly recommend this place for any RV storage needs.

St. Paul

5.0 Rating - 2 Reviews

Harold Miller

starstarstarstarstar
on google Monday July 18, 2022
Beautiful facility and very friendly staff. I noticed that they had an open sign out front and decided to check it out. The office was nicely designed, offered refreshments and coffee, even a lounge area with games. Unlike any storage facility I’ve seen! It was a bit out of my budget but would still recommend this place. The property manager at the front desk was nice and great to talk to!

Jeremy Coder

starstarstarstarstar
on google Friday July 01, 2022
Really looking forward to Carefree opening! The have a RV dump station, water, ice, a washrack, etc. this place is going to be amazing! There’s nothing like it arou d this area. Management is super friendly!